USE THIS ONEOracle announced that a number of key components of its Oracle Fusion Cloud Applications suite had been assessed by an independent third-party assessor and qualified for Information Security Registered Assessors Program (IRAP)’s PROTECTED level.

The following Software as a Service (SaaS) applications have been certified as PROTECTED: Oracle Fusion Cloud Enterprise Resource Planning (ERP), Oracle Fusion Cloud Supply Chain Management (SCM) and Oracle Fusion Cloud Human Capital Management (HCM). Additionally, Oracle Fusion Cloud Customer Experience (CX) and Oracle Fusion Cloud Enterprise Performance Management (EPM) have been certified at SENSITIVE level.

“Leading companies and governments around the world already trust Oracle to protect their data and run their mission-critical business functions”, said Malini Nambiar, director Cloud Platform, Federal & ACT Government for Oracle. “Now Australian federal government entities can take advantage of the benefits of running their applications in the cloud, and can remain confident about the security of their data.”

The applications, when running on Oracle Cloud Infrastructure in its Sydney and Melbourne Data Centre Regions, offer Australian federal government departments a secure, sovereign and future ready migration path to the cloud with full onshore disaster recovery capabilities.

IRAP supports Australian federal government entities in maintaining their security assurance and risk management.  The Oracle Fusion Cloud Application Suite is among the first set of SaaS products to achieve PROTECTED level certification.


For Editorial Inquiries Contact:
Editor Kym Bergmann at

For Advertising Inquiries Contact:
Director of Sales Graham Joss at

Previous articleArmy history grants awarded
Next articleBAE Systems Australia names maritime sustainment director


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here